Committee Members

Newport in Bloom is composed of twenty-two core committee members and several volunteers who participate in various special projects.  We have no salaried personnel.  We do not have directors, a staffing pattern or any strict division of responsibilities, just a fun group committed to beautifying Newport.

New members are heartily welcomed and encouraged.  Please sign up or request information on our Contact Us page or by emailing

Kiki McMahan, Chairwoman

Ann Meredith Lynne DaRos
Brenda Young Malinda Shea
Cheryl McLarney Marie Morris
Diane Daddario-Pfautz Majorie Cogar
Elaine Williams Mary Berlinghof
Ellen Patterson Maxine Bornstein
Felicidad Zeballos Patricia Campagna
Janet Hayes Paul Galluscio
Joan Hauerstein Shelley Kraman
Joan Jacobs Stephanie Hoerrner
John Hirschboeck  

Honorable Mentions:

Newport in Bloom would like to thank Barbara Richter and Rose Northup for their continued support of the program.

Newport in Bloom would also like to thank Colin McCabe who served as the Newport in Bloom Webmaster for three years.


Newport in Bloom
PO Box 773
Newport, RI 02840
Contact: Newport in Bloom